Wednesday, September 25, 2013

3rd week in Italy!!!

Dear Family,
Well not much went on this week. My companion left me for 5 days and traveled to Sardegna to get his Permesso di segoirno (permission to live here basically). So i was with a bunch of other Anziani in their zones. I finally taught my first lesson! It was definitely not what i expected... first it wasn't with my companion, it was with other elders and i was in a trio with them. We taught in English because there investigator was African. And we taught the Word of Wisdom. It was awesome and he said he would commit to living it! Right now my companion and i don't have any investigators for ourselves. The work is really slow, especially in our area. But the good news is we have a couple of potential investigators and hopefully something will come of it. My Italian is getting better... very very very slowly, but getting better non-the-less. It is also difficult because they just shut our church down because they are going to remodel it and i will be gone by the time it is finished. So right now we are going to the closest Church which is a good 50 min walk for us. And we have to be at the church everyday, so pretty much we just walk all day. haha. We walk about 10-15 miles a day from all the walking we do. It keeps me in shape but is slightly annoying cause we could be doing other stuff with the time we do walking. I figure i don't have much to write about because of the slow week so i thought i would answer the questions Megan asked. So this is for you Meg! 
1.  My companions name is Anziano Juhasz.
2. He is from Preston Idaho. Yes we get along pretty good. He is a mechanic and worked up in Logan as one before the mission. He is blond so he sticks out here (not that wearing a white shirt and badge doesn't make you stick out anyways). 
3. Typical day in Bari- Wake up at 6:30- do work out. Study from 7 to 10, leave the apartment and go do something (finding, spaza (shopping for food), lessons). Return at 1:00 and begin Pronzo (pronzo is like siesta because here lunch is the main meal, so the streets are literally empty cause everyone is inside) Make lunch (usually pasta), then do language study and 12 week. Leave at 4 and go do missionary work! Usually for us it involves walking, passing by members, walking, English course (which is really awesome by the way), more walking, and then to finish it off, we walk home. We usually pick up a pizza or a panzorotti, cause they are everywhere! And cheap.... and good! so yep... that is pretty much it! Love y'all!
-Anziano Line


No comments:

Post a Comment